I had to rush home because I still had to wash and do my hair and put makeup on for a date at noon, but Gillian was showering, so I waited. Then, I washed my hair, put on concealer, foundation, and powder, and was blow-drying my hair when somebody came. "Crap!" I thought as Gillian answered the door. "It's probably Blake!" (my date) She didn't come to get me, so I wasn't sure if it was really him. After I finally finished my hair, I went and asked her and she told me it was indeed "my friend." Shoot! I went into my room to get my jacket to go see if our laundry was done yet and shouted, "Hi!" to the living room. "Hey!" Blake answered. I felt so bad. I went, got all of our laundry (Monica's, Karla's and mine) and somehow managed to carry all 3 baskets down the stairs to our apartment. Blake opened the door for me and said, "Whoa..." "It's not all mine," I explained. "Oh, OK, 'cause I was gonna say..." After I was finally ready, we left.
Blake took me to Kiwi Loco, a frozen yogurt place. If you've never had frozen yogurt, it's so much like ice cream that I can't tell the difference! :) They had tons of toppings, from Reese's pieces to chocolate rocks to sour gummy worms! After that, we went back to my apartment to find Karla making a craft and Monica watching "Despicable Me." We watched that for a while, then Blake showed me his phone with the question, "Will you go to the dance with me?" I wasn't sure I was going before then, so now I am! It's a Valentine's formal dance. I'm pretty excited.
After Blake left, Kyle (one of our good guy friends and home teachers) came with his ukelele and we had a blast listening to it (and him!).
Work actually went by relatively fast today. I was so happy when I saw that it was 6:30. Then, I went to the Crossroads for a slice of pizza, since I really didn't want to make anything at home, and saw that Tuscan Valley (the pizza area of the Crossroads) had some pepperoni pizzas for $5 each. I couldn't resist the thought of having dinner, lunch, and possibly dinner again instead of just dinner, so I went ahead and bought it. I got some money out of an ATM for tomorrow, and finally got home around 6:50 or 7.
Later on, Karla convinced me to go latin dancing with her, Joe (Monica's brother Tommy's roommate), and Monica. It was a lot more fun than I thought it was going to be, if I'm being honest. 2 guys (interestingly, one black and one Mexican) asked me to dance. We went home around 10:30-ish. Monica and Karla went to get frozen yogurt, and Gillian and I are staying home, doing miscellaneous things. For example, I'm doing my nails for tomorrow, checking email, and listening to Brian Regan. :)

No comments:
Post a Comment