Something very scary happened to me yesterday...
We're taking swimming lessons Mon-Thurs for 2 weeks. I've been going home earlier (because I can and Mom said I could) because swimming lessons go from 10-about 12:30, and I don't like sticking around for that long......
Anyways, I got home as quickly as I could yesterday to get ready to go to my clogging class (I had already missed 2 classes....), and when I got home, got onto our back porch, to my surprise, the back door was locked. So I went around to the front, opened the screen door, and found the front door to be locked as well.
I went back to my car, fuming all the way, and drove back to swimming lessons in a rage. I told my mom what I found, and she told me that my brother was on the way and to just wait for him (He's been riding his bike to lessons every day. Mom said she didn't lock the doors; we usually never do!). So I went back home and waited and waited and waited....all the while frustrated and angry. On occasion, I would bang on the back window in anger and frustration. I had considered breaking a window to get in before, but then I thought, "No; I'll get in major trouble." At one point, I beat my fist against the window. Suddenly, to my great dismay and shock, the window broke, leaving a huge hole. I looked at my hand, which now had a pretty nasty cut. Blood started streaming down my arm. Scared and sobbing, I reached in the hole, unlocked the door, and went inside to stop the bleeding. The phone was ringing. I answered; it was Mom.
Sobbing and sweeping, I tearfully tried to explain what happened just as my siblings (Brandon (my brother) had also taken Braydon and Breanna w/ him) got home and were coming in the door. "Don't come in!" I screamed, as there still was glass everywhere. "Whoa! What happened?" Braydon asked. "Don't ask," I choked back. Mom told me she would clean up my mess and told me to go to clogging.
Brandon took care of my cut before I left to catch my ride that I was blessed for and ever thankful to get......
I had to have my hand wrapped in gauze and have 2 waterproof bandaids layered over the cut yesterday, and we just took it off today, so now I have a regular bandaid on.....I hope I don't have to get stitches. I might have a scar, though......how weird will that be.....
